Englewood Public Library. 31 Engle St, Englewood, NJ 07631 | (201) 568-2215 Englewood Public Library - 31 Engle St, Englewood, NJ 07631 | (201) 568-2215

Programs for the week of February 24

Sunday, February 24

  • 2 pm — Academy Awards Trivia Contest

Monday, February 25

  • 10 am — Playtime (ages birth –3)
  • 7 pm — Tai Chi

Tuesday, February 26

  • 3:30 pm — Nintendo Switch Game Club with Chips, (Teen Zone)
  • 6 pm — Women’s Diversity Book Group
  • 7 pm — Seminar for Grants and Subsidies to Finance Home Purchases

Wednesday, February 27

  • 10 am — CR: Wednesday is Library Day! (ages 3 – 5)
    Each week there will be a performer or a science program
  • 7 pm — Remember the 400!
  • 7:30 pm — Meditation

Thursday, February 28

  • 10 am — Playtime (ages birth –3)
  • 2 pm — 3rd Annual Black History Month Film Series: 42
    (2013; 168 minutes; rated PG-13)
  • 4 pm — Little Lego Learners for Children (grades K-2)

Friday, March 1

  • 10:30 am — Preschool Storytime

Saturday, March 2

  • 10 am — SAT/ACT Prep class
  • 2 pm —  Philosophy Dialogue

February 23, 2019 · Monica Sanchez · No Comments
Posted in: Library Program News

February 17, 2019 · Monica Sanchez · No Comments
Posted in: Library Program News

Programs for the Week of February 17

Sunday, February 17

  • 1:30 pm — In Stitches

Monday, February 18

  • Library CLOSED: Presidents’ Day

Tuesday, February 19

  • 3:30 pm — Nintendo Switch Game Club with Chips, (Teen Zone)
  • 7 pm — Rick Feingold: “Madame C.J. Walker

Wednesday, February 20-EARLY CLOSE AT 2PM, ALL PROGRAMS & MEETINGS CANCELLED.

  • 10 am CR: Wednesday is Library Day! (ages 3 – 5)
    Each week there will be a performer or a science program
  • 7:30 pm — Meditation

Thursday, February 21

  • 10 am — Playtime (ages birth –3)
  • 1 pm — SESCIL Book Group (offsite)
  • 2 pm — 3rd Annual Black History Month Film Series–
    The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
  • 4 pm — Little Lego Learners for Children (grades K-2)
  • 7 pm —  Reiki

Friday, February 22

  • 10:30 am — Preschool Storytime

Saturday, February 23

  • 10 am — SAT/ACT Prep class
  • 7 pm —  ALLEGRO SINGERS:
    500 years of African-American history

February 16, 2019 · Monica Sanchez · No Comments
Posted in: Library Program News

New Arrivals



October 23, 2013 · epl · No Comments
Posted in: Library Collection